Law360 Names Practice Groups Of The Year

On Behalf of | Jan 13, 2020 | Working for Justice Blog

Posted January 13th, 2020.

As It Appeared On

Law360 (January 12, 2020, 9:04 PM EST) — Law360 congratulates the winners of its 2019 Practice Groups of the Year awards, which honor the law firms behind the litigation wins and major deals that resonated throughout the legal industry in the past year.

With an eye toward landmark matters and general excellence, Law360 selected 182 winning groups across 38 practice areas. In the award program’s 10th year, the Practice Groups of the Year hailed from 85 law firms and rose to the top of 776 submissions.

Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP dominated the competition again this year, tying with Mayer Brown LLP for the top spot with eight wins and earning a place on Law360’s Firms of the Year list. Covington & Burling LLP, Kirkland & Ellis LLP, Latham & Watkins LLP, Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP and Sullivan & Cromwell LLP followed closely behind, nabbing Firms of the Year titles with six wins each.

But they weren’t the only firms to earn multiple Practice Group of the Year honors. Cravath Swaine & Moore LLP, Ropes & Gray LLP, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP and Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP picked up wins in five practice areas, and Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP and Sidley Austin LLP walked away with four wins apiece.

Congratulations to this year’s Practice Groups of the Year winners:

Morgan Lewis
Ogletree Deakins
Outten & Golden
Sanford Heisler